Knowledge Base
When I start Respondus LockDown Browser a warning message states “You must close the following program before starting the browser...” Why does this occur?

Many types of applications are blocked from running at the same time as Respondus LockDown Browser. These include screen capture, messaging, screen-sharing, network monitors, and several other types of applications. These applications can be shut down prior to the start of Respondus LockDown Browser, or you can let the browser close them automatically when it is launched.

(Note: The license administrator is able to “whitelist” a blocked application using the Control Panel in the Administrator Area. Although a whitelisted application cannot be accessed by a student while Respondus LockDown Browser is running, a whitelisted application is permitted to run in the background.)