Knowledge Base
After a D2L Brightspace quiz, Lockdown closes and goes back to the desktop

Closing the browser after completing a D2L Brightspace quiz is part of the "auto launch" feature available in D2L Brightspace 10.5+ and LockDown Browser for Windows.

When the new "auto launch" is used from inside a standard browser, closing LockDown Browser after the exam will always return the student back to their course.

If LockDown Browser is manually launched, once the exam is submitted, the LockDown Browser session will terminate. This is by design, as students are not permitted to take back to back exams in the same session. Closing and restarting the browser resets several security settings for the next exam.