Knowledge Base
I need to close Apple VNC Server and/or ARD Agent (Mac users)

Symptom: When LockDown Browser is run, a message warns the user to close “Applevncserver” and/or “ARDAgent”. LockDown Browser offers to try to stop these programs but is unable to do so.

Solution: Go to Mac -> Finder -> System Preferences -> Sharing and uncheck Screen Sharing, Remote Login, Remote Management and Remote Apple Events to avoid the warnings.